Next stop . . . Japan!

It’s been a very busy month for us. Mom and Jason made me concentrate on beaver Scouts, Soccer and school so my Tayto Chip tour had to go on hold for a bit. I’m done soccer and beaver Scouts until September and just in time . . . .

Holy smokes look at this awesome parcel I got! All the way from Japan . . . even the postage stickers on it is so cool. I’m going to keep things in a big scrap book I’ve decided and this is my very first delivery in the mail. I’m so excited!! I found Japan on my map (mom still hasn’t put it up on my wall so we don’t have a picture of that yet)

I even got a letter from the nice lady, Anna, who sent me the package. I’m going to send 20160615_173406_resized_1her some stuff from Canada to try but not to Japan, Β she lives in the Netherlands . . . this is so cool! She sent me a letter to explain what different kinds of chips and treats are in the parcel, I’m going to try two at a time so right now I tried the Taco and the Pizza.

Look how cool the bags are? They are really colourful and fun looking. Don’t you think?
ok, first Im trying the pizza ones and they are AMAZING! T20160620_191221_resizedhey taste exactly like pizza pops I think (mom agrees, she says they taste just like the dough and sauce) so far of all the chips i’ve
tasted these are for sure my favourite. I had to save some because I didn’t want to eat them all . . . they are SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD!

After the pizza the Taco flavour, these were ok, but they didn’t taste like tacos to me. I remember what mom said before that maybe the tacos that I have aren’t the same kinds of tacos in other countries . . . but its really neat to see how they taste different. I think maybe i just was too excited about the Pizza ones. Mom tried these and said they remind her of a Ketchup chip but a little spicier. She might be right.

 

I can’t wait to travel back to Japan in a little while, but I have lots of places to go yet πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Next stop . . . Japan!

Leave a Reply

