Guiness and Haggis . . Meal of Kings

Guinness-Beef-Chilli-Crisps-crop

Today we tried the Guiness Rich Beef Chili chips. I didn’t think they were as tasty as the chili cheese fires but i liked something about them. They tasted different in a good way, I can’t figure out what they tasted like, but they tasted like something I’ve had before. Mom thinks it’s her Guinny stew . . . I don’t think shes right.

 

20160517_174933I tried the Haggis chips before . . . I liked these ones, Mom said a lot of people at her work tried them and thought they’d be bad but were surprised. I dont think they are bad at all. They taste kind of like pepper but not really spicy pepper like when Jason puts too much of it in soup . . . something not so hot. I would have them again, but not all the time. I might try real Haggis if it tastes like this, Mom says it’s not so bad, we will just add some extra pepper.

 

 

Mom went to the Forks Market to pick these up at a really cool store on the second floor called Unique Ireland. I’ve been in there and I think it is super cool . . . the man who owns it has all kinds of things from Ireland and lots of Dr. Who stuff,

its awesome. He has lots of candy’s and chips and even drinks from Ireland and Scotland and Wales there. Some really cool toy cars and clothes too. If you go to the Forks Market you should go see him. I’m going to go back soon with Mom and get some more Prawn Cocktail chips, she really likes those and my mom is the awesomest (Yes, Jack really said that 🙂  )

Leave a Reply

